Streaming issues? Report here
CapeTalk Classics
14:00 - 17:00

Up Next: Jazz Sessions on CapeTalk Classics
See full line-up
CapeTalk Classics
14:00 - 17:00


Karima Brown Show
The IFP also calls for eThekwini Mayor to resign

The IFP also calls for eThekwini Mayor to resign

Velenkosi Hlabisa – IFP Secreatary General

More episodes from The Karima Brown Show

NUM reacts to Gordhan’s announcement that Eskom’s unbundling will continue (18:51)

25 June 2019 9:51 PM

Livhuwani Mammburu - National Union of Mineworkers (NUM)Spokesperson

LISTEN TO PODCAST arrow_forward

SANEF to Launch an Inquiry into Media Ethics and Credibility Issues (14:42)

25 June 2019 9:37 PM

Glenda Daniels – SANEF Diversity and Ethics Chairperson

LISTEN TO PODCAST arrow_forward

Initiation season and the safey of initiates (28:7)

24 June 2019 9:52 PM

Musa Thokwane – Chairperson of Ingoma Forum for the Department of Health in Mpumalanga

Nkosi Nonkonyana  - Chairperson of Ingoma Trust Forum for the Department of Health in Mpumalanga

LISTEN TO PODCAST arrow_forward

The psychology behind parents killing their children (23:34)

24 June 2019 9:05 PM

Dr Joan van Niekerk - Child Rights Activist

LISTEN TO PODCAST arrow_forward

Communications Workers Union to meet Multichoice with proposals to save jobs (13:27)

24 June 2019 8:37 PM

Aubrey Tshabalala - Communications Workers Union General Secretary

LISTEN TO PODCAST arrow_forward

Part 2: Reactions and red carpet frenzy (20:28)

20 June 2019 9:54 PM

Ebrahim Patel - Minister of Economic Development

Ntsiki Dlulani – Head of Equal Education in the Western Cape

Wayne Duvenage – CEO at The Organisation Undoing Tax Abuse (OUTA)

Zwelinzima Vavi - general secretary of SAFTU

David Lewis - Executive Director Corruption Watch

Bonang Mohale – Leader for Business Unity South Africa

Sandile Zungu - President of the Black Business Council

LISTEN TO PODCAST arrow_forward

Part 1 : Reactions and red carpet frenzy (39:40)

20 June 2019 9:15 PM

Paul Mashatile - Former Premier of Gauteng

Matsie Angelina Motshekga - Minister of Education

Ronald Lamola – Minister of Justice and Correctional Services of the Republic of South Africa

Supra Mahumapelo

Fikile Mbalula - Minister of Transport

Vuyo Zungula - President of the African Transformation Movement

Mkhuleko Hlengwa - IFP MP

Nathi Mthethwa - Minister of Arts and Culture

Romeo Kumalo – Business

Julius Malema - President of the Economic Freedom Fighters

LISTEN TO PODCAST arrow_forward

Supporters of former President Jacob Zuma to chair various key parliamentary positions (16:13)

19 June 2019 9:44 PM

Professor Tinyiko Maluleke – Political Analyst

LISTEN TO PODCAST arrow_forward

COSATU’s expexctations for Sona 2019 (8:34)

19 June 2019 9:05 PM

Matthews Parks – Cosatu Parliamentary Coordinator

LISTEN TO PODCAST arrow_forward

Expectations for the president’s State Of The Nation Address taking place tomorrow (28:37)

19 June 2019 8:51 PM

John Dludlu – Former Sowetan editor, is executive for strategy and public affairs at the Small Business Institute

Sandile Zungu – President of Black Business Council

LISTEN TO PODCAST arrow_forward